Talk to a Criminal Defense Attorney before talking to the police
Talk to a Criminal Defense Attorney before talking to the police
Driving without a valid license is a criminal offense in New Jersey and may lead to serious consequences. Driving without a license may mean that you have a driver’s license but it was not in your possession, or that you never applied for a license, or that your license has been cancelled, revoked or suspended by the authorities.
Under the New Jersey motor vehicle law, no person is allowed to drive a motor vehicle without a basic driver’s license or probationary driver’s license issued by the Department of Motor Vehicles. When a person is caught driving without a valid license, he or she may face serious penalties. Similarly, if a person has allowed an unlicensed driver to use his or her vehicle, that person may also face serious fines.
Driving without a license in New Jersey may lead to the following fines and penalties:
If you have been charged with driving without a license in New Jersey, let our experienced criminal defense attorneys help you. We have the knowledge and experience to pursue the best possible outcome in your case. Call 201-420-1913 or email email@example.com.
Texting and driving is dangerous and can have severe consequences. Many states have an explicit law for texting and driving. Federal law bans texting and driving and categorizes it as distracted driving. Many state’s law on texting and driving even specify jail time.
In New Jersey, texting and driving is a criminal offense. For the first offense, you could receive a fine of $200 to $400. The second offense has a fine of $400 to $600. The third offense increases fines by $200 and could include a 90-day license suspension, plus motor vehicle points.
If your action of texting and driving causes injury to someone, then you might face jail time. If your action of texting and driving led to someone else’s death, then you can be charged with negligence and vehicular manslaughter or a homicide charge. If convicted of a vehicular homicide, you can face a term of imprisonment in the second degree between 5 and 10 years, of which you will not be eligible for parole for a minimum of 3 years.
In cases when your texting and driving didn’t result in something as severe as a fatality, you could still be charged with reckless driving.
If you’ve been arrested or charged with driving and texting, it is in your best interest to seek legal advice as soon as possible. An experienced criminal defense attorney can build a strong defense for you and help you determine whether you should take your case to trial or not. Criminal defense attorney Joel Silberman at the Law Offices of Joel Silberman has the skills, knowledge, compassion, and dedication to help you. Call 201-420-1913 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Getting charged with a crime is a difficult situation. It requires the help of an experienced and knowledgeable criminal defense lawyer. A skilled criminal defense lawyer knows exactly how to present your case in court. If you or a loved one has been charged with a crime, consult with a criminal defense lawyer as soon as possible. Your lawyer will do the following things for you:
Provide you with an honest assessment: Your lawyer know how things work in the court system. He or she will provide you with an honest assessment of how the trial will proceed and what you can expect.
File the necessary paperwork: Your lawyer can help fill out the necessary paperwork in court. He or she can ensure that all the paperwork is filed according to the strict deadlines set by the court.
Negotiate a plea bargain: Your lawyer can work with the prosecutor to negotiate a plea bargain for you. A plea bargain can reduce your potential sentence and may eliminate a few or all of the charges against you.
Work out a sentencing program: Your lawyer can work out a suitable sentencing program depending on your charges. He or she may also work to get your sentence structured so that you don’t cross paths with the judicial system in the future.
Gather statements: Your lawyer can gather witness statements. He or she can hire investigators to investigate the witnesses scheduled to be presented by the prosecution. If the investigators find anything suspicious, this could help your case considerably.
Bring in expert witnesses to testify: A lawyer can bring in expert witnesses to testify on your behalf in an effort to get an acquittal.
If you are accused, charged or arrested on criminal charges, you will need an experienced and aggressive criminal defense lawyer to fight for you. Criminal defense lawyer Joel Silberman focuses exclusively on criminal defenses. He will provide an aggressive defense from start to finish and will keep you informed regarding your case. Call 201-420-1913 or email email@example.com.
A false criminal accusation can have serious consequences. Under these circumstances, hiring a criminal defense attorney, gathering evidence and witnesses, and staying away from the accuser are some of the best ways to handle the situation. If you have been falsely accused, our experienced criminal defense attorneys can help protect your rights and assess your options. Call 201-420-1913 or 201-420-1913.
click here to
Driving without a license in New Jersey is a serious offense. It may lead to a fine of up to $500 and imprisonment for up to 60 days. Driving without a license with proof of a prior license can lead to a fine of up to $500 and imprisonment for up to 60 days. If you have been charged with driving without a license in New Jersey, let our experienced criminal defense attorneys pursue the best possible outcome in your case. Call 201-420-1913 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
A false criminal accusation can have serious consequences. If every step leading up to the trial isn’t handled properly, there can be a negative impact on every area of the individual’s life, as well as future employment and educational opportunities. It is important for the accused person to know exactly what to do. His or her actions immediately following the charge can make the difference between conviction and acquittal.
Hire a criminal defense attorney: This is the first and most important thing to do. Hiring a lawyer early in the investigation can increase the chances of proving your innocence. Your lawyer may also be able to determine if the charges were properly filed, negotiate with the prosecutor and help you understand your legal rights.
Do not discuss your case with anyone: When you have been falsely accused of a crime, do not try to prove your innocence to anyone. Remaining silent will do more good than harm. Discuss your side of the story and other details of the incident only with your lawyer.
Gather evidence and witnesses: Before the search warrant is issued, gather as much evidence as possible and bring it to your lawyer. If someone witnessed the situation or knows of your innocence, ask that individual to share their story with your lawyer.
Stay away from the accuser: Do not try to have any type of conversation with your accuser as it can complicate the matter further. The prosecutor could potentially blame you for intimidating the accuser. Allow your lawyer to handle the matter.
If you have been falsely accused of a crime, our experienced criminal defense attorneys can help you protect your rights and assess your options. We will provide an aggressive defense and keep you informed regarding your case. Call 201-420-1913 or email email@example.com.
In New Jersey, driving without a valid license is a criminal offense and may lead to serious consequences. Driving without a prior license can lead to a fine of up to $500 and imprisonment for up to 60 days. The person will be ineligible for a license for 180 days. Driving without a license with proof of a prior license may lead to a fine of up to $500 and imprisonment for up to 60 days. If you have been charged with driving without a license in New Jersey, let our experienced criminal defense attorneys pursue the best possible outcome in your case. Call 201-420-1913
click here to